Nav By Design By Powered By
Home > About Kenya > Kenya Government

Kenya Government



1. Office of the President

Ministry of State for Provincial Administration and Internal Security
• Minister: Hon. Professor George Saitoti
• Assistant Ministers:
. Hon. Simon Lesirma
. Hon. Joshua Orwa Ojode
Ministry of State for Defence
Minister: Hon. Yusuf Haji
Assistant Ministers: Hon. David Musila
Hon. General (Rtd) Joseph Nkaisserry

2. Office of the Vice President

Vice President and Minister for Home Affairs:
Hon. Stephen Kalonzo Musyoka
Assistant Minister: Hon. Lorna Laboso
Ministry of State for Immigration and Registration of Persons
• Minister: Hon. Gerald Otieno Kajwang'
• Assistant Minister: Hon. Francis Baya
Ministry of State for National Heritage & Culture:
• Minister: Hon. William Ole Ntimama
• Assistant Minister: Hon. Joel Onyancha Omagwa

3. Office of the Prime Minister:
• Prime Minister: Hon. Raila Amollo Odinga

• Assistant Minister: Hon. Alfred. Khang'ati
Ministry of State for Planning, National Development and Vision Twenty Thirty:
• Minister: Hon. Wycliffe Ambetsa Oparanya
• Assistant Minister: Hon. Peter Kenneth
Ministry of State for Public Service:
• Minister: Hon. Dalmas Anyango Otieno
• Assistant Minister: Hon. Aden Ahmed Sugow

4. Office of Deputy Prime Minister and Ministry of Trade:
• Deputy Prime Minister and Minister for Trade:
. Hon. Uhuru Kenyatta
• Assistant Minister: Hon. James Omingo Magara

5. Office of the Deputy Prime Minister and Ministry of Local Government

• Deputy Prime Minister and Minister for Local Government:
. Hon. Wycliffe Musalia Mudavadi
• Assistant Minister: Hon. Robison Njeru Githae

6. Ministry of East African Community

• Minister: Hon. Amason Kingi Jeffah
• Assistant Minister: Hon. Peter Munya
7. Ministry of Foreign Affairs

• Minister: Hon. Moses Wetangula
• Assistant Minister: Hon. Richard Momoima Onyonka
8. Ministry of Finance

• Minister: Hon. Amos Kimunya
• Assistant Minister: Hon. Dr. Oburu Oginga

9. Ministry of Justice, National Cohesion and Constitutional Affairs

• Minister: Hon. Martha Karua
• Assistant Minister: Hon. William Cheptumo Kipkorir

10. Ministry of Nairobi Metropolitan Development

• Minister: Hon. Mutula Kilonzo
• Assistant Minister: Hon. Elizabeth Ongoro Masha

11. Ministry of Roads

• Minister: Hon. Kipkalya Kones
• Assistant Ministers: Hon. Wilfred Machage
. Hon. Lee Kinyanjui

12. Ministry of Public Works

• Minister: Hon. Chris Obure
• Assistant Minister: Hon. Dickson Wathika Mwangi
13. Ministry of Transport
• Minister: Hon. Chirau Ali Makwere
• Assistant Minister: Hon. John Harun Mwau

14. Ministry of Water and Irrigation

• Minister: Hon. Charity Kaluki Ngilu
• Assistant Minister: Hon. Mwangi Kiunjuri
15. Ministry of Regional Development Authorities

• Minister: Hon. Fredrick Omulo Gumo
• Assistant Minister: Hon. Judah Katoo Ole Metito

16. Information & Communications
• Minister: Hon. Samuel Poghisio

• Assistant Minister: Hon. George Munyasa Khaniri
. Hon. Maj. (Rtd) Dhadho Godhana

17. Ministry of Energy

• Minister: Hon. Kiraitu Murungi
• Assistant Minister: Hon. Charles Keter
. Hon. Maalim Mohamud Mohamed

18. Ministry of Lands

• Minister: Hon. Aggrey James Orengo
• Assistant Minister: Hon. Silvester Wakoli Bifwoli
. Hon. Samwel Gonzi Rai

19. Ministry of Environment and Mineral Resources

• Minister: Hon. John Michuki
• Assistant Ministers: Hon. Ramadhan Seif Kajembe
. Hon. Jackson Kiplagati Kiptanui

20. Ministry of Forestry and Wildlife

• Minister: Hon. Noah Wekesa
• Assistant Minister: Hon. Josphat Koli Nanok

21. Ministry of Tourism

• Minister: Hon. Mohamed Najib Balala
• Assistant Minister: Hon. Cecily Mtito Mbarire

22. Ministry of Agriculture

• Minister: Hon. William Samoei Ruto
• Assistant Ministers: Hon Japhet Kareke Mbiuki
. Hon. Gideon Musyoka Ndambuki

23. Ministry of Livestock Development

• Minister: Hon. Mohamed Abdi Kuti
• Assistant Minister: Hon. Bare Aden Duale

24. Ministry of Fisheries Development

• Minister: Hon. Paul Nyongesa Otuoma
• Assistant Minister: Hon. Mohamed Abu Abuchiaba

25. Ministry of Development of Northern Kenya and other Arid Lands

• Minister: Hon. Ibrahim Elmi Mohamed
• Assistant Minister: Hon. Hussein Tarry Sasura

26. Ministry of Cooperatives Development

• Minister: Hon. Joseph Nyagah
• Assistant Minister: Hon. Linah Jebii Kilimo

27. Ministry of Industrialization

• Minister: Hon. Henry Kiprono Kosgey
• Assistant Minister: Hon. Ndiritu Murithi

28. Ministry of Housing

• Minister: Hon. Peter Soita Shitanda
• Assistant Minister: Hon. Bishop Margaret Wanjiru Kariuki

29. Ministry of Special Programmes

• Minister: Hon. Dr. Naomi Namsi Shabani
• Assistant Minister: Hon. Mohamed Muhamud Ali

30. Ministry of Gender and Children Affairs

• Minister: Hon. Esther Murugi Mathenge
• Assistant Minister Hon. Atanas Manyala Keya

31. Ministry of Public Health and Sanitation

• Minister: Hon. Hon. Beth Wambui Mugo
• Assistant Minister: Hon. Dr. James Ondicho

32. Ministry of Medical Services

• Minister: Hon. Prof. Peter Anyang'
• Assistant Minister: Hon. Danson Buya

33. Ministry of Labour

• Minister: Hon. John Kiyonga Munyes
• Assistant Minister: Hon. Sospeter Ojamaa

34. Ministry of Youth and Sports

• Minister: Hon. Dr. Helen Jepkemoi
• Assistant Minister: Hon. Wavinya Ndeti
. Hon. Kabando wa Kabando

35. Ministry of Education

• Minister: Hon. Samson Kegeo Ongeri
• Assistant Ministers: Hon. Prof. Patrick Ayiecho
Hon. Andrew Calist Mwatela

36. Ministry of Higher Education, Science and Technology

• Minister: Hon. Dr. Sally Jepngetich Kosgey
• Assistant Ministers: Hon. Kilemi Mweria
Hon. Asman Abongotum Kamama

37. Office of the Attorney General
Attorney General: Hon. Amos Wako

Welcome to the Government of Kenya section of the Kenya Mission to the United Nations, Geneva Home Page. Below is a comprehensive list of the ministries, offices or departments and their senior officials.

 Important Links:



 Ministry of Agriculture  
 Ministry of Co-operative Development and Marketing 
 Ministry of East African and Regional Cooperation  
 Ministry of Education, Science and Technology  
 Ministry of Energy  
 Ministry of Environment and Natural Resources  
 Ministry of Finance  
 Ministry of Foreign Affairs  
 Ministry of Gender, Sports, Culture and Social Services  
 Ministry of Health  
 Ministry of Information and Communication  
 Ministry of Justice and Constitutional Affairs  
 Ministry of Labour and Human Resource Development  
 Ministry of Lands and Housing  
 Ministry of Livestock and Fisheries Development  
 Ministry of Local Government  
 Ministry of Planning and National Development  
 Ministry of Regional Development Authorities  
 Ministry of Roads and Public Works  
 Ministry of Tourism and Wildlife  
 Ministry of Trade and Industry  
 Ministry of Transport  
 Ministry of Water